Contact Us

Akinyela Umoja Ph.D.
Chair and Professor
404-413-5133
aadaku@gsu.edu

Makungu Akinyela, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
404-413-5141
makinyela@gsu.edu

Lia T. Bascomb, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
404-413-5137
lbascomb@gsu.edu

Sarita Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
404-413-5134
saritadavis@gsu.edu

Patricia Dixon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
404-413-5139
pdixon2@gsu.edu

Jonathan Gayles, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
404-413-5142
jgayles@gsu.edu

Maurice Hobson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
404-413-5136
mhobson@gsu.edu

Cora Presley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
404-413- 5132
cpresley@gsu.edu

Jamae Morris
Assistant Professor
404-413-5145
jmorris60@gsu.edu

Belinda Futrell
Business Manager
404-413-5138
bfutrell@gsu.edu

Tiffany Q. Bullock
Administrative Assistant
404-413-5135
tbullock1@gsu.edu

The Department of African-American Studies is located at One Park Place, Suite 962 (Park Place and Decatur Street) on the campus of Georgia State University.

Mailing Address:

PO Box 4109
Atlanta, GA 30302-4109

Express Mail:

1 Park Place South, Suite 962
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone:

Main: 404-413-5135
Fax: 404-413-5140

Email:

aas@gsu.edu

Social:

fb_icon_325x325

brandguidelines_7v65oai7fxn47qv9nectx